Tibetan Prayer Flags

During teaching practice I was asked to teach my LCA class about Prayer. One area I needed to cover with the class was forms of prayer used in other faith traditions other than their own. I decided to think outside the box.

As I began to research I found these beautiful images of Tibetan prayer flags.                                    images-2

Introducing Tibetan Prayer Flags allowed the students to learn about Buddhism in a new light, it gave their LCA Religion Portfolio a different refreshing approach to the topic of prayer and it really engaged the whole class. By the end of the lessons the class had created and designed a colorful line of beautiful tibetan prayer flags that they displayed around the school.

Here is a link to all the information I used when preparing power points and information for the students:

http://www.prayerflags.com/download/article.pdf

Leave a Reply

