Collection of Educational Poems: First Poem: ‘Tis Them’

Since the age of five I have spent my summers down in West Cork. This year I visited the Ewe Garden which is full of quirky and unique artwork and pottery. When I was walking around the garden I found three lovely poem that I immediately fell in love with and took a picture of them so I could use them with my students in religion class.

The first poem I found is called ‘Tis Them’. It is about placing blame on anyone else and not yourself. We are all guilty of it. We say it was them not me, it was their fault not my own. It is a great poem that can be used in a variety of lesson topics such as: Being kind to the environment, bullying, and taking responsibility.

Image

Leave a Reply

